White Roses

Solace is the onset of silence

in a world the can’t shut up,

The unexpected resonance of a breeze

making chaos of fresh, clustered leaves,

Eyes feasting on freshness,

drinking in primal yearnings

for growth, for life.

Breathing in satin flavors,

smooth, languid, sensual,

slow breaths and caressing eyes,

Hungry to not allow one wrinkle or blemish

to escape my notice,

worshiping all that I find.

Wondering at every perfection,

each new and different.

Though,

to those who move quickly

each may seem alike.

 

About The Sterling LIne

Where does art end and life begin? I don't really see a distinction, but I try to consciously live each moment with enthusiasm, following inspiration where it leads, being open to possibilities and exploring the boundaries of myself, the world I live in and those I meet. Though I attempt to tread softly and respectfully, I often get clumsy, carried away with enthusiasm ... Woman, artist, force of nature and mother... Lives in the SF Bay Area.
This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Your thoughts?